Bible icon Business icon Communication icon Education icon Languages icon Fine arts icon History icon International studies icon Nursing icon Social sciences icon Biology & environmental science icon Chemistry icon Criminal justice icon Engineering icon Exercise science icon Forensics icon Bachelor's to master's icon Math & computer science icon Professional preparation icon Undergraduate minors icon Email icon Facebook icon Twitter icon LinkedIn icon Apple icon Calendar icon Diploma icon Piggy bank icon Students icon

News

What's happening at Waynesburg University?

More News

Looking for something specific? Check out the search and filter functions to help narrow it down.

service The Buzz

Wed, Oct 16

Lee's Viewpoint: Making a positive impact on our region

WU campus Campus News

Fri, Oct 11

Waynesburg U. to host Human Trafficking Symposium

Students to attend fall service trips Faith & Service

Thu, Oct 10

Students to attend fall service trips

Scott, Dziak crowned 2019 Homecoming King and Queen Campus News

Wed, Oct 9

Scott, Dziak crowned 2019 Homecoming King and Queen

University to host overnight visit for prospective students Events

Mon, Oct 7

University to host overnight visit for prospective students

Mock Crime Scene event to be held Nov. 9 Events

Mon, Oct 7

Mock Crime Scene event to be held Nov. 9

homecoming court Campus News

Wed, Oct 2

Waynesburg University announces 2019 Homecoming Court

FirstEnergy awards Communication Department grant for technology Campus News

Tue, Oct 1

FirstEnergy awards Communication Department grant for technology

Waynesburg U. continues to be ranked nationally for value Our Story

Wed, Sep 25

Waynesburg U. continues to be ranked nationally for value

Symphonic Band will host Fall Music Concert Events

Wed, Sep 25

Symphonic Band will host Fall Music Concert

Waynesburg receives $25,000 from EQT for youth offerings Community

Tue, Sep 24

Waynesburg receives $25,000 from EQT for youth offerings

Music Program to offer Chamber Works series Events

Fri, Sep 20

Music Program to offer Chamber Works series

eHIVE to host Innovation Challenge Academics

Fri, Sep 20

eHIVE to host Innovation Challenge

Waynesburg Announces 2019 Homecoming Events Alumni

Mon, Sep 16

Waynesburg Announces 2019 Homecoming Events

Waynesburg will host Saturday Information Sessions for prospective students Events

Fri, Sep 13

Waynesburg will host Saturday Information Sessions for prospective students

Nursing as a Career Day set for Oct. 10 Events

Tue, Sep 10

Nursing as a Career Day set for Oct. 10

Latin-American chamber group to visit Waynesburg Events

Mon, Sep 9

Latin-American chamber group to visit Waynesburg

WU Campus Our Story

Mon, Sep 9

Waynesburg U. named a Top 10 Best Value School, again

First art show of fall semester to open Sept. 16 Events

Wed, Sep 4

First art show of fall semester to open Sept. 16

Stover Scholars to present annual Constitution Day play Events

Wed, Sep 4

Stover Scholars to present annual Constitution Day play

Clydesdale to speak at Waynesburg Events

Wed, Aug 28

Clydesdale to speak at Waynesburg

Class of 2023 participates in service day Faith & Service

Mon, Aug 26

Class of 2023 participates in service day

Woman reading in class Our Story

Mon, Aug 26

Waynesburg begins classes, welcomes new faculty

Machesky selected as item writer for NCLEX panel Academics

Fri, Aug 23

Machesky selected as item writer for NCLEX panel

2019 Matriculation Service Campus News

Thu, Aug 22

Waynesburg U. welcomes new students

Merit Badge University at Waynesburg to be held Nov. 2 Community

Mon, Aug 19

Merit Badge University at Waynesburg to be held Nov. 2

MONEY Magazine value ranking recognizes Waynesburg U. for fourth consecutive year  Our Story

Fri, Aug 16

MONEY Magazine value ranking recognizes Waynesburg U. for fourth consecutive year 

RN to BSN Program named top online program in state Academics

Thu, Aug 1

RN to BSN Program named top online program in state

Chevron CSR Center to host workshop, open to the public, Aug. 15 Community

Fri, Jul 26

Chevron CSR Center to host workshop, open to the public, Aug. 15

Theatre Program to present summer play Events

Tue, Jul 16

Theatre Program to present summer play

University named College of Distinction for fourth consecutive year Campus News

Mon, Jul 1

University named College of Distinction for fourth consecutive year

Innovation Works to offer summer entrepreneurship program for Greene County teens Community

Wed, Jun 26

Innovation Works to offer summer entrepreneurship program for Greene County teens

Waynesburg adds unique, comprehensive programs for upcoming year Academics

Mon, Jun 24

Waynesburg adds unique, comprehensive programs for upcoming year

Healthcare management major added at Waynesburg Academics

Tue, Jun 11

Healthcare management major added at Waynesburg

University to introduce new, interdisciplinary data science major Academics

Wed, Jun 5

University to introduce new, interdisciplinary data science major

University to offer new forensic biology and forensic investigation majors Academics

Mon, Jun 3

University to offer new forensic biology and forensic investigation majors

Coss named Waynesburg University CFO Our Story

Fri, May 31

Coss named Waynesburg University CFO

University to add entrepreneurial leadership minor Academics

Fri, May 31

University to add entrepreneurial leadership minor

RNCareers.org ranks Waynesburg BSN Program No. 2 Our Story

Thu, May 30

RNCareers.org ranks Waynesburg BSN Program No. 2

Waynesburg hosts Bonner Foundation’s Summer Leadership Institute Community

Wed, May 29

Waynesburg hosts Bonner Foundation’s Summer Leadership Institute

Hothem named 2019 Ohio Honors Scholarship recipient Academics

Wed, May 22

Hothem named 2019 Ohio Honors Scholarship recipient

Waynesburg receives $8,000 PepsiCo grant for water conservation Campus News

Mon, May 20

Waynesburg receives $8,000 PepsiCo grant for water conservation

Two Summer Open Houses to be held for prospective students Events

Mon, May 20

Two Summer Open Houses to be held for prospective students

Osche named third, final Founders Scholarship recipient for Class of 2023 Academics

Fri, May 17

Osche named third, final Founders Scholarship recipient for Class of 2023

Waynesburg’s eHIVE hosts pitch competition Academics

Tue, May 14

Waynesburg’s eHIVE hosts pitch competition

lamplighters in chapel Our Story

Tue, May 14

University launches Entrepreneurial Leadership Faculty Fellows Program

Nurse Camp to be held July 27-29 at Waynesburg Community

Thu, May 9

Nurse Camp to be held July 27-29 at Waynesburg

Lamplighters Touring Choir to serve in Romania Faith & Service

Wed, May 8

Lamplighters Touring Choir to serve in Romania